Wait is over: CBSE finally declares NEET 2017 results

The students can head towards the official website cbseresults.nic.in to check NEET results.

The Supreme Court had directed the Board to the results should be declared on or before 26 June 2017 on basis of madras High Court ban. The apex court had on 24 May stayed an interim order of the Madras high court, which had restrained the CBSE from publishing the result of NEET 2017.

More than 12 lakh MBBS and BDS aspirants had appeared for the NEET.

The result of NEET was expected to release on June 8, but due to the number of petitions filed demanding the cancellation of the exam, there has been a delay in declaration of the results.

The top 10 candidates who qualified the NEET 2017 are Navdeep Singh from Muktsar in Punjab, Archit Gupta from Indore in Madhya Pradesh, Manish Mulchandani also from Indore, Sankeerth Sadananda, Dogra Abhishek Veerendra, Deric Joseph, Kanishh Tayal, Nikita Goyal, Aryan Raj Singh and Tanish Bansal. The Students who were eagerly waiting for NEET Result 2017, now those students, this time the result has been published.

While the apprehension was high, regular news from various sources confused the NEET aspirants about the date of publication of results.

The National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) was held on May 07 for admission to MBBS and BDS courses for the academic year 2017-18.

For state quota and other seats falling under the ambit of states, the candidates may apply to their domicile states and a merit list as per State rules and based on All India Rank will be prepared by concerned Counselling Authorities.

  • Leroy Wright