Chelsea boss Conte wins LMA Coach of the Year award

He later confirmed that the send-off in the minute that matched his shirt number was orchestrated following talks with Chelsea manager Antonio Conte.

The Italian becomes only the third non-British victor of the prestigious award after Claudio Ranieri was honoured for guiding Leicester to the title past year and Arsenal's Arsene Wenger claimed the accolade in 2002 and 2004.

Chelsea manager Antonio Conte has been rewarded for an excellent first year in English management by being named LMA Manager of the Year.

The Belgium worldwide scored 16 times and made nine assists to help the west London side win their first Premier League title under Conte.

It's great to receive this award.

The Premier League manager of the year prize is decided upon by a panel of judges. Last season, Claudio Ranieri won the title, for his work at Leicester City.

ANTONIO Conte is fighting to keep Diego Costa at Chelsea. He recently received the PFA and the Football Writers Association versions of the award.

"I'd like to thank my wife and my kids for supporting me in this wonderful journey I've had", said Terry.

Remarkably, Kante did not win any player of the month awards from the Premier League.

Hazard was part of the Chelsea team that won the Europa League in 2013. The Blues delivered a record 30 top-flight victories in a 38-game season - and look well set for another win at Wembley next weekend as they target the Double.

After accepting his Premier League manager of the year award, he spoke of preparing "in the right way... to find the right hunger" for the FA Cup final.

  • Julie Sanders