Watch MI vs KKR live match on Hotstar

MI vs KKR match can be watched online in Jio with the help of JioTV mobile app. IPL 2017 live streaming can also be watched on HotStar app by downloading them for Android, Apple and windows smartphones.

Mumbai Indian vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Streaming IPL 2017 Score MI vs KKR: Mumbai Indians (MI) had a tough time competing Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) in the introductory game of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017. The match will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai and it is scheduled to commence at 8 pm IST.

In contrast to MI, KKR won their opening game against Gujrat Lions by 10 wickets. A few changes for both teams. MI will be hoping that an extra day's rest they got would stand them in good stead against KKR, who are now playing two away games in three days. By now, he must have got used to of these types of starts. As we saw in the last game, they dropped Harbhajan Singh calling it a tactical move.

KKR, on the other hand, will come into this match as a confident unit after their flawless win against Gujarat Lions, with Chris Lynn and Gautam Gambhir shining brightly.

Also, MI boast of a better overall record (13-5) against KKR. Lynn, on the other hand, with his experience of Big Bash and T-20 cricket from around the world, will surely find a way to counter the toe-crushing yorkers and slower deliveries. KKR will have Bangladesh skipper and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in their ranks giving them another quality option to add to the sin department.

KOlkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna, K Khejroliya, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

  • Julie Sanders