BCCI announces IPL knockout venues

The final, as announced earlier, will be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, the home ground of the 2016 champions SunRisers Hyderabad [SRH].

IPL's opening ceremonies have always been big on star power, having witnessed Bollywood mega-stars like Shah Rukh Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra and Deepika Padukone perform in the past.

IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla made an announcement on Monday that unlike past editions, he intends to include every Indian to be part of the grand celebration, thus the eight seperate opening ceremonies. The nearly two-month-long tournament will begin on April 5 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium when defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on last year's finalist Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

According to the BCCI release, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja and Umesh Yadav will miss a segment of the IPL 10, while R Ashwin, Murali Vijay and KL Rahul are ruled out of the tournament.

Each of the opening ceremonies will see a different Bollywood star performing just like the other seasons. It will also be held at Bengaluru.

When is IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony?

Where can you watch the live streaming of the IPL 2017 Opening ceremony? Bengaluru will host two knockout matches, the Eliminator on May 17 and the 2 nd Qualifier on May 19.

Official broadcaster Sony Pictures Network (SPN)- Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Max, Sony Max HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast the IPL 2017 opening ceremony in India.

  • Julie Sanders