UP CM Yogi Adityanath among star campaigners for BJP

After taking charge of India's most populous state last week, the Yogi Adityanath government ordered closure of illegal slaughterhouses and strict enforcement of the ban on cow smuggling to fulfill a key election promise.

The sprawling bungalow, which was allotted to him a few days back, was purified by Hindu seers and priests. As reported by PTI, Yogi Adityanath said,"The police must establish a direct communication with people and must take cognizance of even the most minor incident".

He had decided not to enter the bungalow without conducting prayers and purification rituals like "Yagna".

Babbar said all state party leaders were of the view that the union ministers will be the best persons to tell people of Delhi about various schemes specially launched for the city by the BJP-led NDA government since 2014. In its document, the Party had promised a complete shutdown of illegal slaughter houses in UP.

"All the illegal operations in slaughterhouses should end now", Adityanath said.

Uttar Pradesh has 41 licensed slaughterhouses and is the country's largest meat-producing state.

Names of Union ministers, including those of senior union ministers; Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, M Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Harsh Vardhan and Vijay Goel, also figure in BJP's list of star campaigners for the MCD polls. "When the results were announced, we emerged victorious on 46 seats", Aditya Nath said. He said he wanted to talk something important to me.

"We have formed anti-romeo squads and now eve-teasers will be dealt with". With the ban on the slaughterhouses, meat supply has stopped to most restaurants and shops.

Emphasising on better co-ordination between the party and the state government he said, "There should be hundred per cent attendance during the district level meetings".

The cabinet minister further clarified that no orders have been issued by the government to close down shops selling chicken and eggs, urging people not to believe news of it going around on social media.

Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled Maharashtra, Assam, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh will also take part in the campaigning.

  • Leroy Wright